Did you love Gone Girl? Check out this read-alike list featuring marriages gone wrong and more twisty tales of murder and madness. Join us to talk books (and eat snacks!) at Read-Alike Book Lounge, Wednesdays at 2pm all summer long!

  • The Girl on the Train

    After witnessing something shocking, Rachel becomes inextricably entwined in what happens next, as well as in the lives of everyone involved.

  • The Couple Next Door

    A domestic suspense debut about a young couple and their apparently friendly neighbors--a twisty, rollercoaster ride of lies, betrayal, and the secrets between husbands and wives.

  • The Wife Between Us

    A tangle of lies binds together a divorced man, his new fiancée, and his ex-wife.

  • Sometimes I Lie

    Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can't move. She can't speak. Though she can hear everyone around her, no one knows because she's in a coma. And she has a sneaking suspicion her husband had something to do with it.

  • The Widow

    An electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

  • Behind Closed Doors

    The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?

  • I'll Be Gone in the Dark

    The haunting true story of the elusive serial rapist turned murderer who terrorized California for over a decade--and of the gifted journalist who died tragically while investigating the case.

  • My Sister, the Serial Killer

    Satire meets slasher in this short, darkly funny hand grenade of a novel about a Nigerian woman whose younger sister has a very inconvenient habit of killing her boyfriends.

  • The Woman in the Window

    An agoraphobic witnesses a terrible crime through her window that exposes her secrets and raises questions about her perceptions of reality.

  • Confessions

    Her pupils murdered her daughter. Now she will have her revenge.

  • Big Little Lies

    A murder... a tragic accident... or just parents behaving badly? What's indisputable is that someone is dead. But who did what?

  • The Good Girl

    At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one-night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia's life.