Did you love Black Panther? Check out this read-alike list featuring Afrofuturist adventures and exciting graphic novels. Join us to talk books (and eat snacks!) at Read-Alike Book Lounge, Wednesdays at 2pm all summer long!

  • Binti: The Complete Trilogy

    The Hugo- and Nebula-award-winning story of one extraordinary girl's journey from her home to distant Oomza University.

  • Lilith's Brood: The Complete Xenogenesis Trilogy
    eBook

    The acclaimed science fiction trilogy about an alien species that could save humanity after nuclear apocalypse--or destroy it.

  • Children of Blood and Bone

    Zélie, her older brother Tzain, and rogue princess Amari fight to restore magic to the land and activate a new generation of magi, but they are ruthlessly pursued by the crown prince, who believes the return of magic will mean the end of the monarchy.

  • The Black God's Drums

    In an alternate New Orleans caught in the tangle of the American Civil War, Creeper must stop a dangerous weapon from being unleashed.

  • The Prey of the Gods

    A fantastic, boundary-challenging tale, set in a South African locale both familiar and yet utterly new, which braids elements of science fiction, fantasy, horror, and dark humor.

  • How Long 'til Black Future Month?

    In the first collection of her evocative short fiction, Jemisin equally challenges and delights readers with thought-provoking narratives of destruction, rebirth, and redemption.

  • Black Panther: A Nation Under Our Feet

    A story about dramatic upheaval in Wakanda and the Black Panther's struggle to do right by his people as their ruler.

  • Saga

    When two soldiers from opposite sides of a never-ending galactic war fall in love, they risk everything to bring a fragile new life into a dangerous old world.

  • The Wicked + The Divine

    An Eisner Award-nominated modern fantasy where gods are the ultimate pop stars and pop stars are the ultimate gods.

  • March: Book One

    A first-hand account of Congressman John Lewis' lifelong struggle for civil and human rights, meditating in the modern age on the distance traveled since the days of Jim Crow and segregation.

  • Ms. Marvel: No Normal

    Kamala Khan is an ordinary girl from Jersey City - until she's suddenly empowered with extraordinary gifts. But who truly is the new Ms. Marvel? Teenager? Muslim? Inhuman?

  • Paper Girls

    In the early hours after Halloween of 1988, four 12-year-old newspaper delivery girls uncover the most important story of all time.