Did you love Game of Thrones? Check out this read-alike list featuring epic fantasy world-building and royal rivalries. Join us to talk books (and eat snacks!) at Read-Alike Book Lounge, Wednesdays at 2pm all summer long!

  • The Name of the Wind

    Told in Kvothe's own voice, this is the tale of the magically gifted young man who grows to be the most notorious wizard his world has ever seen.

  • The Fifth Season

    At the end of the world, a woman must hide her secret power and find her kidnapped daughter in this intricate and extraordinary novel of power, oppression, and revolution.

  • Spinning Silver

    This retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairytale pits the cold of endless winter against the fires of duty, love, and sacrifice.

  • The Lies of Locke Lamora

    The wonderfully thrilling tale of an audacious criminal and his band of confident tricksters.

  • Strange the Dreamer

    In the aftermath of a war between gods and men, a hero, a librarian, and a girl must battle the fantastical elements of a mysterious city stripped of its name.

  • The Bear and the Nightingale

    A deep-winter story full of magic about a girl who may be the only hope of keeping the monsters at bay.

  • The Priory of the Orange Tree

    An enthralling epic fantasy about a world on the brink of war with dragons - and the women who must lead the fight to save it.

  • Grave Mercy

    In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Brittany, seventeen-year-old Ismae learns that the god of Death has blessed her with dangerous gifts--and a violent destiny.

  • Red Rising

    Darrow and his kind have been betrayed, and he will stop at nothing to bring down his enemies...even if it means he has to become one of them to do so.

  • Court of Thorns and Roses

    Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from stories, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin, a High Lord of the faeries.

  • The Queen of the Tearling

    An untested young princess must claim her throne, learn to become a queen, and combat a malevolent sorceress in an epic battle between light and darkness.

  • The City of Brass

    The future of a magical Middle Eastern kingdom rests in the hands of a clever and defiant young con artist with miraculous healing gifts.