Did you love Crazy Rich Asians? Check out this read-alike list featuring squabbling families and hip romantic comedies. Join us to talk books (and eat snacks!) at Read-Alike Book Lounge, Wednesdays at 2pm all summer long!

  • Crazy Rich Asians

    When New Yorker Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she envisions a humble family home and quality time with the man she hopes to marry. But Nick has failed to give his girlfriend a few key details. One, that his childhood home looks like a palace; two, that he grew up riding in more private planes than cars; and three, that he just happens to be the country's most eligible bachelor.

  • China Rich Girlfriend

    Social climbing, secret e-mails, art-world scandal, lovesick billionaires, and the outrageous story of what happens when Rachel Chu, engaged to marry Asia's most eligible bachelor, discovers her birthfather.

  • Rich People Problems

    When Nicholas Young hears that his grandmother, Su Yi, is on her deathbed, he rushes to be by her bedside-but he's not alone. It seems the entire Shang-Young clan has convened from all corners of the globe, ostensibly to care for their matriarch but truly to stake claim on the massive fortune that Su Yi controls.

  • The Nest

    A warm, funny and accurately perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.

  • What We Were Promised

    Follows the Zhen family from a silk-producing village in rural China, up the corporate ladder in suburban America, and back again to the post-Maoist nouveau riche of modern Shanghai.

  • The Wangs Vs. The World

    A hilarious novel about a wealthy but fractured Chinese immigrant family that had it all, only to lose every last cent - and about the road trip they take across America that binds them back together.

  • Number One Chinese Restaurant

    A novel about the employees at the Beijing Duck House, a delicious family drama that will leave you wanting seconds.

  • The Knockoff

    Sometimes family is who you work with. In this stylish and wickedly funny novel, a magazine editor in chief finds her former assistant plotting to knock her off her pedestal.

  • Intercepted

    When Marlee discovers her NFL-star boyfriend has been tackling other women, she vows to never date an athlete again. There's just one problem: the new hotshot quarterback and fling from the past.

  • A Princess in Theory
    E-Book

    Between grad school and multiple jobs, Naledi Smith doesn't have time for fairy tales...or patience for the constant e-mails claiming she's betrothed to an African prince.

  • Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating

    Josh and Hazel don't date. At least, not each other. Because setting each other up on progressively terrible double blind dates means there's nothing between them...right?

  • The Kiss Quotient

    A heartwarming and refreshing debut novel that proves one thing: there's not enough data in the world to predict what will make your heart tick.

  • The Bride Test

    A romantic novel about love that crosses international borders and all boundaries of the heart.

  • The Wedding Date

    A groomsman and his last-minute guest are about to discover if a fake date can go the distance in a fun and flirty novel.