This video demonstrates how to access library databases from the Alvin Sherman Library website.
Bloomberg BNA’s authoritative coverage spans a full range of legal practice areas, including tax & accounting, labor & employment, property, banking, employee benefits, health care, privacy & data security, human resources, and environment, health & safety.
This video demonstrates how to use the Ulrichsweb database to determine if an article is considered peer-reviewed.
This video will show you how to use ClinicalKey to find evidence based articles, books, guidelines, and more.
This video will give you an overview of why you might want a database account and how to create one.
This short video will show you how to use the ABI/Inform Collection database to look for articles about organizational culture by building a search strategy about the culture of a specific company.
This video will demonstrate how to find Marketline reports and company information in Business Source Premier.
Learn how to find information about foreign countries by searching the EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) database.
Video Transcript: This video demonstrates how to use PsycTESTS. The PsycTESTS database is produced by the American Psychological Association and contains tests, measures, other assessments. Among the several instrument databases the library subscribes to, such as Mental Measurements Yearbook, and Health and Psychosocial Instruments, PsycTESTS is the only one that actually contains instruments. Many of... Read more »
Video Transcript: Welcome to this short video about the Foundation Directory Online database. From the main database page scroll down to browse by material type. Under Browse by Material Type click on Grants. On the next page click the link to the Foundation Directory Online database. Next you will be asked to log in with... Read more »
This video demonstrates how to navigate to and use the Foundation Directory Online database to find grants in your area of interest.
While it is not possible to search all of the library’s hundreds of databases at once, it is possible to simultaneously search within multiple databases from the same provider. This video demonstrates how to cross-search databases from the EBSCOhost and ProQuest platforms.
This video will demonstrate how to use dossier in Lexis Nexis Business Academic database. It contains business information including company profiles, SEC filings, accounting publications and country profiles.
This video describes how to use the library's "FindIT!" tool to locate the full text of an article or document.