Holidays and special hours

Holidays and Special Hours

Holiday Schedule
Activity Date
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Special Hours
Activity Date Hours
Winter Midterm Exam Extended Hours Period Saturday, February 24 – Friday, March 2, 2018 7 a.m. –
midnight
Winter Final Exam Extended Hours Period Saturday, April 21 – Saturday, May 5, 2018 7 a.m. –
midnight
Fall Midterm Exam Extended Hours Period To Be Determined (TBD) TBD
Day before Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 21, 2018 7:30 a.m. –
6 p.m.
Fall Final Exam Extended Hours Period TBD TBD
December Holidays TBD TBD

Note that the circulation desk follows the building hours, but will close 15 minutes earlier.