Holidays and special hours

Holidays and Special Hours

Holiday Closure Schedule for Calendar Year 2017
Activity Date
New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1 and Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24, 2017
Christmas Monday, December 25, 2017
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018

Note that the circulation desk follows the building hours, but will close 15 minutes earlier.

Special Hours for Calendar Year 2017
Activity Date Hours
Winter Midterm Exam Extended Hours Period Saturday, February 25 – Friday, March 3, 2017 7 a.m. –
midnight
Winter Final Exam Extended Hours Period Saturday, April 22 – Saturday, May 6, 2017 7 a.m. –
midnight
Early closure Saturday, May 20, 2017 8 a.m. –
4 p.m.
Early opening Sunday, May 21, 2017 7 a.m. –
11:30 p.m.
Fall Midterm Exam Extended Hours Period Saturday October 7 – Friday October 13, 2017 7 a.m. –
midnight
Day before Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 22, 2017 7:30 a.m. –
6 p.m.
Fall Final Exam Extended Hours Period Saturday, November 25 – Saturday, December 9, 2017 7 a.m. –
midnight
December Holidays Sunday, December 24 & Sunday, December 31, 2017 7:30 a.m. –
8:00 p.m.